Official notice: Colloquies (Dec. 2018)

Posted by on Nov 28, 2018 in News | Comments Off on Official notice: Colloquies (Dec. 2018)

JONATHON MOBERLY, Seward, Neb., and SAMUEL ZIEBELBEIN, Jefferson City, Mo., have completed all requirements for a colloquy and have been approved as candidates for the teaching ministry of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod by the faculty of Concordia University, Nebraska. — Dr. Brian L. Friedrich, president, Concordia University, Nebraska, Seward, Neb.

MICHELLE M. LINNEMAN, St. Charles, Mo.; PAIGE E. HALLEMEIER, St. Charles, Mo.; and BARBARA M. PRINE, Elmhurst, Ill., have successfully completed all requirements of the Teacher Colloquy for placement into the ministry of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. — Dr. Debbie Arfsten, interim director of Colloquy, Concordia University Chicago, River Forest, Ill.

BRITTANY MOEN, Springfield, Mo., has completed the Lutheran Classroom Teacher Colloquy Program. — Dr. Rhoda Schuler, director of Placement, Concordia University, St. Paul, St. Paul, Minn.

LEAH BAKER, Edmond, Okla., has completed the course of study in the colloquy program. — Dr. Hannah Meineke, director, Teacher Colloquy Program, Concordia University Texas, Austin, Texas

MICHAEL DEVRIES, Clarkston, Mich.; ROBERT GIESLER, Davison, Mich.; JACK LANGFELDT, Battle Creek, Mich.; ROBERT ERIC HAUSS, Claremont, N.C.; MARK SCHILD, Denver, N.C.; JOHN JAKUPCIAK, Boonsboro, Md.; KIRK BAUER, Long Beach, Calif.; TROY NORTON, Sherwood Forest, Calif.; VAN PINKERTON, Garden Grove, Calif.; RICHARD STARK, Chula Vista, Calif.; GARY HENZE, Prescott Valley, Ariz.; DONALD HEIEN, Bonita, Calif.; MICHAEL GROBELCH, Irvine, Calif.; DOUGLAS DUY SR., Tucson, Ariz.; WILLIAM NADEAU, Mayer, Ariz.; ANTHONY FOSTER, Los Angeles, Calif.; HERMAN SEALEY, Antioch, Calif.; RICHARD TOMS, Rocklin, Calif.; TIMOTHY KLAHN, West Valley, N.Y.; GARY POMRENKE, White Plains, Md.; MICHAEL SCHULTZE, Oxnard, Calif.; OTIS BYRD, San Francisco, Calif.; ROBERT DIERKS, Rigby, Idaho; DANIEL JUNKIN, Newman, Calif.; RONALD ROLLINS, Eastlake, Ohio; LARRY DEXHEIMER, Ocala, Fla.; ROBERT SHOCKLEY, Susanville, Calif.; MARTHINUS OLCKERS, Arcadia, Fla.; KEITH HERZING, Strongsville, Ohio; JAMES FRYCKMAN, Lincoln City, Ore.; ALAN NEDROW, Ashton, Idaho; TIMOTHY MAURER, Ashton, Idaho; MICHAEL DUEPPEN, Chino Valley, Ariz.; ALEX ZAVALA, Whittier, Calif.; DAVID WEIR, Roseburg, Ore.; KERRY TORSKE, Newman Lake, Wash.; and DAVID REICHELT, Pocatello, Idaho, have submitted their applications for the Specific Ministry Pastoral Colloquy Program of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod.

STANLEY SEAT, Kennedale, Texas; WILLIAM LULEY, St. Charles, Mo.; ANTHONY GIORDANO, Westbury, N.Y.; BRANDON ARMSTRONG, Altus, Okla.; NATHAN LEMAHIEU, Wheaton, Ill.; JOHN RUMSEY III, Guthrie, Okla.; WILLIAM ABBOTT, Dayton, Nev.; and TEMESGEN MENGESHA DABSU, Albany, Calif., have submitted their applications for the Pastoral Colloquy Program of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod.

WILLIAM WATERMAN, Kane Pa., has completed the Pastoral Colloquy Program of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod and is, therefore, eligible for a call.

CASSANDRA GILLIOM, New Haven, Ind., serving in Fort Wayne, Ind.; KATIE VOGT, Yonkers, N.Y., serving in Bronxville, N.Y.; JILL GEORGE, Oconomowoc, Wis., serving in Oconomowoc, Wis.; KAREN PHILLIPS, Elgin, Ill., serving in Elgin, Ill.; STEPHANIE VALLEROY, Red Bud, Ill., serving in Red Bud, Ill.; JILLIAN OLLENBERGER, Sterling Heights, Mich., serving in Macomb, Mich.; JENNIFER ABRAHAM, Bridgeport, Mich., serving in Saginaw, Mich.; and ROBBY CHERRY, Orange, Calif., serving in Orange, Calif., have submitted their applications for the Teacher Colloquy Program of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod through Concordia University Education Network, Bend, Ore.

Correspondence regarding their applications should be directed within four weeks after publication of this notice to Rev. Dr. Herbert C. Mueller Jr., Chairman, Colloquy Committee, 1333 S. Kirkwood Road, St. Louis, MO 63122-7295.

Posted Nov. 28, 2018


Source: LCMS News